MAISON CP

press to zoom

press to zoom

press to zoom

press to zoom
1/6

Photography & modelisation by STA Architectes

Client :

Location:

Project:

Surface:

Year:

Private client

Saint-Hubert (France)

Construction of a bioclimatic house

145 m²

2019-2022

1901_01_RDJ.png

Garden level

1901_02_RDC.png

Ground floor

The objective of the project is to have a minimal physical footprint on the environment in order to be able to take full advantage of it. Indeed, the will of the Project Owner is to plunge into the heart of nature by benefiting from an area of ​​89 acres.

The site has a steep slope which we take advantage of. The house is partly buried, which makes it possible to fulfill an imperative of the Contracting Authority: to be able to leave the house and be directly on the ground. The living rooms are in direct contact with the outside on the ground floor. The northern part, buried, ideally accommodates storage rooms, circulation and techniques. Upstairs, bedrooms and a shower room open onto the forest.


The house is completely open to the South, in order to provide maximum brightness to be able to live by following the course of the sun, summer and winter. This bias is also ecological, capturing a maximum of calories from the sun.


Protecting yourself from the North is also relevant. The insulated façade is blind: it protects against cold, humidity, wind and street noise. Dense vegetation acting as a buffer is placed in front of this façade. It makes it possible to accentuate the plant continuity between the land, the building and the forest.


Finally, the house is small and compact, in order to use the least surface area and to have a discreet house from the street and economical in energy, while being largely open to nature to the South. It is a bioclimatic house, built with natural and local materials, thanks to the employment of local companies. Earthworks are reused as much as possible on the ground for the creation of embankments and embankments. The wood wool-type mineral wool insulation, the absence of thermal bridges, the green roof and the triple-glazed frames provide maximum insulation. Rainwater is collected and stored via two underground cisterns. Wastewater treatment is done by lagooning in the field. Wood/pellet stove, VMC double flow, solar panels and dry toilets complete the set, in order to have a minimal ecological footprint.

1 Entrance hall

2 Living room

3 Kitchen

4 Bedroom

5 Bathroom

6 Storage

7 Office

8 Bedroom

9 Bathroom

10 Bedroom with dressing

MAISON CP

press to zoom

press to zoom

press to zoom

press to zoom
1/6

Photography & modelisation by STA Architectes

Client :

Localisation :

Programme :

Surface :

Année :

Maître d'ouvrage privé

Saint-Hubert (France)

Construction d'une maison bioclimatique

145 m²

2019-2022

1901_01_RDJ.png

Rez-de-jardin

1901_02_RDC.png

Rez-de-chaussée

L'objectif du projet est d'avoir une empreinte physique minimale sur l'environnement pour pouvoir en profiter pleinement. En effet, la volonté du Maître d'Ouvrage est de se plonger au cœur de la nature en bénéficiant d'un espace de 89 ares. 

Le site présente une forte déclivité dont nous tirons parti. La maison est en partie enterrée, ce qui permet de remplir un impératif du Maître d'Ouvrage : pouvoir sortir de la maison et être directement sur le terrain. Les pièces de vie sont en contact direct avec l'extérieur au rez-de-chaussée. La partie au Nord, enterrée, accueille idéalement les pièces de stockage, la circulation et les techniques. A l'étage, chambres et pièce d'eau s'ouvrent vers la forêt.


La maison est complètement ouverte au Sud, afin d'apporter un maximum de luminosité pour pouvoir vivre en suivant la course du soleil, été comme hiver. Ce parti pris est également écologique, captant un maximum des calories venant de soleil.


Se protéger du Nord est aussi pertinent. La façade isolée est aveugle : elle protège du froid, de l'humidité, du vent et des nuisances de la rue. Une végétation dense faisant tampon est mise en place devant cette façade. Elle permet d'accentuer la continuité végétale entre le terrain, le bâtiment et la forêt.


Enfin, la maison est petite et compacte, afin d'utiliser le moins de surface et permettant d'avoir une maison discrète depuis la rue et économique en énergie, tout en étant largement ouverte sur la nature au Sud. Il s'agit d'une maison bioclimatique, construite avec des matériaux naturels et locaux, grâce à l'emploi d'entreprises locales. Les terres de terrassement sont réutilisées un maximum sur le terrain pour la création de talus et de remblais. L'isolation en laine minérale type laine de bois, l'absence de ponts thermiques, la toiture végétalisée et les châssis en triple vitrage permettent une isolation maximale. Les eaux de pluie sont collectées et stockées via deux citernes enterrées. Le traitement des eaux usées se fait par lagunage sur le terrain. Poêle à bois/pellet, VMC double flux, panneaux solaires et toilettes sèches complètent l'ensemble, afin d'avoir une empreinte écologique minimale.

1 Entrée

2 Séjour

3 Cuisine

4 Chambre

5 Salle de bain

6 Rangements

7 Bureau

8 Chambre

9 Salle de bain

10 Chambre avec dressing