FH

press to zoom

press to zoom

press to zoom

press to zoom
1/5

Modelisation by STA Architectes

Client :

Location:

Project:

Surface:

Year:

Private client

Metz (France)

Extension of a single-family house

40 m²

2021-2022

2005_01_R-1.png

This project proposes an extension of the main house. Located on the lateral limit, it has a floor area of ​​less than 20 m², making it possible to offer nearly 40m² of living space on two additional levels, i.e. two new rooms.


At first glance, this new construction contrasts aesthetically with the existing one. Set back from the front facade and the street, access to the entrance is via the staircase leading to the living space. This new entrance hall is largely glazed, like the rear facade completely open to the garden. The facade of the floor on the street side offers a double skin filtering the views from the public space and preserving the privacy of the occupants. The ground floor is free, guaranteeing access to the rear garden from the street.


The contemporary facades are covered with bronze metal, some parts will be thermo-cut in order to offer a second reading to the whole. The general volumetry is intended to be raw and clear, contrasting with the existing one. A subtle dialogue is nevertheless created between the two buildings.


The passage to the garden is covered with honey-coloured cladding, in order to create visual continuity with the existing base in Jaumont stone. The cubic shape of the whole ends in the upper part with a hollow joint in the cladding panels, allowing to create a visual link and a reinterpretation of the existing imposing cornice. The blind facade on the adjoining boundary is made up of a sandblasted glass opening to bring light in both directions, and partly thermo-cut cladding to enliven the facade. The construction is light and thin in order to guarantee an aesthetically fair rendering to the whole. A timber frame construction is preferred to ensure finesse of construction, speed of execution and efficient insulation.

Basement

2005_02_RDC.png

Ground floor

2005_03_R+1.png

Floor 1

1 Kitchen

2 Extension

3 / 4 / 5 Bedrooms

6 Bathroom

7 Extension

FH

press to zoom

press to zoom

press to zoom

press to zoom
1/5

Modelisation by STA Architectes

Client :

Localisation :

Programme :

Surface :

Année :

Maître d'ouvrage privé

Metz (France)

Extension d'une maison unifamiliale

40 m²

2021-2022

2005_01_R-1.png

Ce projet propose une extension franche de la maison principale. Implantée en limite latérale, elle a une emprise au sol de moins de 20 m², permettant d'offrir près de 40m² de surface habitable sur deux niveaux supplémentaires, soit deux nouvelles pièces.


De premier abord, cette nouvelle construction s'oppose esthétiquement avec l'existant. En retrait par rapport à la façade avant et à la rue, l'accès à l'entrée se fait via l'escalier menant à l'espace de vie. Ce nouveau sas d'entrée est largement vitré, comme la façade arrière complètement ouverte sur le jardin. La façade de l'étage côté rue propose une double peau filtrant les vues depuis l'espace public et préservant l'intimité des occupants. Le rez-de-jardin quant à lui est libre, garantissant l'accès au jardin arrière depuis la rue.


Les façades contemporaines sont recouvertes de métal bronze, certaines parties seront thermo-découpées afin d'offrir une seconde lecture à l'ensemble. La volumétrie générale se veut brute et claire, contrastant avec l'existant. Un dialogue subtil est néanmoins créé entre les deux bâtiments.


Le passage vers le jardin est recouvert de bardage aux teintes miel, afin de créer un continuité visuelle avec le soubassement existant en pierre de Jaumont. La forme cubique de l'ensemble se termine en partie supérieure par un joint creux dans les panneaux de bardage, permettant de créer un lien visuel et une réinterprétation de l'imposante corniche existante. La façade aveugle en limite mitoyenne est composée d'une ouverture en verre sablée pour un apport de lumière dans les deux sens, et de bardage en partie thermo-découpé afin d'animer la façade. La construction est légère et fine afin de garantir un rendu esthétiquement juste à l'ensemble. Une construction à ossature bois est privilégiée afin d'assurer une finesse de construction, une rapidité d'exécution et une isolation performante.

Sous-sol

2005_02_RDC.png

Rez-de-chaussée

2005_03_R+1.png

Etage 1

1 Cuisine

2 Extension

3 / 4 / 5 Chambres

6 Salle de bain

7 Extension